SouthLink forms part of the Australian Transit Enterprises (ATE) group who are 100% Australian owned. The group were successful in securing the Outer South, Metro Bus contract area in 2000 and additional expansion was achieved in 2005 via winning the Outer North contract.

Further to this, ATE was a Joint Partner in the Adelaide Hills operation which commenced operations in 2000 operating as TransitPlus. In 2010 the operation of the Hills contract transferred fully to SouthLink.

The contract for the continued operation of these areas was awarded to SouthLink in 2011.

SouthLink operates and manages route, school and special bus services under contract to the South Australian Government for the Outer South, Outer North and Hills Contract Areas of metropolitan Adelaide.

We operate out of seven bus depots located at Lonsdale and Seaford in the south, Elizabeth, Pooraka and Willaston in the north and Aldgate and Mt Barker in the Adelaide Hills.

We have a team of over 660 dedicated transport professionals whom we employ across the seven main depots, the majority of these being Bus Drivers, Maintenance, Operations and Administration employees make up the balance of the staff.

If you have any questions concerning our services, please do not hesitate to contact to our offices. We would be more than happy to assist in any way.

SouthLink is a Quality Assured company maintaining accreditation under the AS/NZS ISO 9001:2008.